The interview in the consulate

In front of the consulate I met a girl who had an appointment around the same time as me. So we started talking and went all the ways inside together. That was very cool. I didn’t know whether she’d agree to me posting this photo so I blurred her face.
In front of the consulate I met a girl who had an appointment around the same time as me. So we started talking and went all the ways inside together. That was very cool. I didn’t know whether she’d agree to me posting this photo so I blurred her face.


Hi everyone! 

As I’ve already told you, I have started my visa application some weeks ago. The last thing to finish the application process was the interview in the consulate in Berlin.

Last Thursday after school I took the train to Berlin, where we had rented a hotel room for the night before the interview. 
I was relaxed and enjoying the ride into the center of Berlin when I suddenly noticed an e-mail from the US Embassy in which they told me that the photo I had provided to them for the application did not match the standards!! 

So I had to find a photographer in Berlin who would take the pictures in the right way and could print them directly. And there were less than 24 hours left until my appointment... but luckily it wasn’t that hard to find one because - it’s Berlin!😅

After taking the pictures I did some sightseeing and then I went to bed because I had to get up early the next morning.
On Friday, June 1, 2018 at 8:30am I had my appointment in the consulate and I have to admit that I was feeling well prepared but still very nervous. But in the end it’s been easier than I expected it to be. They only ten-finger-printed me and asked me one question. Hereafter they asked me to give them my passport again and told me they would send it back to me.
And that’s it... then I left.

Today on the 7th of June 2018 I received a letter from the consulate to my home address with my passport and my visa in it.

Now I’m ready to go! The journey can begin!!🚀

Write a comment

Comments: 0